Committee Appointments 2023/2024

Proportional Committees

(NB. The number in brackets indicates the number of seats for the Group on the Committee. All Group nominations are listed alphabetically by councillor surname)

Accounts, Audit and Risk Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group. All committee members must have received training prior to attending a meeting)

Conservative (3)	Progressive Oxfordshire (2)	Labour (2)	Independent (1)
Cllr Donna Ford	Cllr Simon Lytton	Cllr Besmira Brasha	Cllr Harry Knight
Cllr Simon Holland	Cllr Ian Middleton	Cllr Andrew Crichton	
Cllr Nick Mawer			

Appeals Panel

Membership (10 members with no substitutes – must NOT be Personnel Committee members)

Conservative (4)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3)	Labour (3)	Independent (0)
Cllr Sandy Dallimore	Cllr Nick Cotter	Cllr Mark Cherry	
Cllr John Donaldson	Cllr Rob Pattenden	Cllr Matt Hodgson	
Cllr Simon Holland	Cllr Dorothy Walker	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Adam Nell			

Budget Planning Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (5)	Progressive Oxfordshire (4)	Labour (3)	Independent (0)
Cllr Patrick Clarke	Cllr Tom Beckett	Cllr Rebecca Clarke	
Cllr Donna Ford	Cllr David Hingley	Cllr Matt Hodgson	

Cllr Nick Mawer	Cllr Simon Lytton	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Adam Nell	Cllr Dorothy Walker		
Cllr Doug Webb			

Licensing Committee

Membership (12 seats, with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (5)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3)	Labour (3)	Independent (1)
Cllr Phil Chapman	Cllr Nick Cotter	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Andrew McHugh	Cllr Lesley McLean	Cllr Rebecca Biegel	
Cllr George Reynolds	Cllr Chris Pruden	Cllr Mark Cherry	
Cllr Doug Webb			
Cllr Bryn Williams			

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group but shall not be a member of the Executive)

Conservative (5)	Progressive Oxfordshire (4)	Labour (3)	Independent (0)
Cllr Maurice Billington	Cllr Tom Beckett	Cllr Isabel Creed	
Cllr Ian Harwood	Cllr Ian Middleton	Cllr Dr Chukwudi Okeke	
Cllr Simon Holland	Cllr Rob Pattenden	Cllr Lynne Parsons	
Cllr Doug Webb	Cllr Dorothy Walker		
Cllr Bryn Williams			

Personnel Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group but shall not be a member of the Appeals Panel)

Conservative (5)	Progressive Oxfordshire (4)	Labour (3)	Independent (0)
Cllr Ian Harwood	Cllr Gemma Coton	Cllr Dr Chukwudi Okeke	
Cllr Lynn Pratt	Cllr David Hingley	Cllr Lynne Parsons	
Cllr George Reynolds	Cllr Fiona Mawson	Cllr Amanda Watkins	
Cllr Doug Webb	Cllr Chris Pruden		
Cllr Barry Wood			

Planning Committee

Membership (18 members, 12 named substitutes. All committee members and named substitutes must have received planning training prior to attending a meeting)

Conservative (8)	Progressive Oxfordshire (5)	Labour (4)	Independent (1)
Cllr Maurice Billington	Cllr John Broad	Cllr Andy Beere	Cllr Les Sibley
Cllr Phil Chapman	Cllr Jean Conway	Cllr Rebecca Biegel	
Cllr Ian Harwood	Cllr Fiona Mawson	Cllr Rebecca Clarke	
Cllr Simon Holland	Cllr Lesley McLean	Cllr Amanda Watkins	
Cllr Lynn Pratt	Cllr Julian Nedelcu		
Cllr George Reynolds			
Cllr Nigel Simpson			
Cllr Barry Wood			

Named Substitutes (12 – not included in the proportionality calculations, all Groups to be represented)

Groups to be represented;				
Conservative (6)	Progressive Oxfordshire (3)	Labour (3)	Independent (1)	
Cllr Sandy Dallimore	Cllr David Hingley	Cllr Matt Hodgson	Cllr Harry Wright	

Appendix 3

Cllr John Donaldson	Cllr Ian Middleton	Cllr Sean Woodcock	
Cllr Andrew McHugh	Cllr Dorothy Walker		
Cllr Dan Sames			
Cllr Doug Webb			
Cllr Bryn Williams			

Standards Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Conservative (3)	Progressive Oxfordshire (2)	Labour (2)	Independent (1)
Cllr Sandy Dallimore	Cllr Julian Nedelcu	Cllr Lynne Parsons	Cllr Harry Wright
Cllr Lynn Pratt	Cllr Dorothy Walker	Cllr Amanda Watkins	
Cllr George Reynolds			